Adjunct Members

Adjunct faculty members of the Department of Biomedical Engineering are members of other departments, who are teaching and performing research in the area of biomedical engineering. These individuals may supervise graduate students enrolled in the Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Currently Supervising

Hebert, Jacqueline
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
jhebert@ualberta.ca
Lou, Edmond
Electrical & Computer Engineering
edmond.lou@capitalhealth.ca
Uludag, Hasan
Chemical & Materials Engineering
hasan.uludag@ualberta.ca
Vette, Albert
Mechanical Engineering
albert.vette@ualberta.ca

Other Adjuncts

Adeeb, Samer
Civil and Environmental Engineering
adeeb@ualberta.ca

Adetola Adesida
Surgery
adesida@ualberta.ca

Amirfazli, Alidad
Mechanical Engineering
a.amirfazli@ualberta.ca

Belhamadia, Youssef
Campus St. Jean
youssef.belhamadia@ualberta.ca

Bennett, David J
Rehabilitation Medicine
bennettd@ualberta.ca
Campisi, Judith
Buck Institute for Age Research
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
jcampisi@ualberta.ca

Carey, Jason
Mechanical Engineering
jason.carey@ualberta.ca

Chen, Jie
Electrical & Computer Engineering
jchen@ece.ualberta.ca

Collins, Dave
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
dave.collins@ualberta.ca

Cook, Albert
Speech Pathology & Audiology
al.cook@ualberta.ca

De Zanche, Nicola
Oncology
dezanche@ualberta.ca

Doschak, Michael R
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
mdoschak@ualberta.ca

El-Bialy, Tarek
Dentistry
telbialy@ualberta.ca

El-Rich, Marwan
Civil and Environmental Engineering
elrich@ualberta.ca

Emery, Derek
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
demery@ualberta.ca

Fenniri, Hicham
Chemistry
hicham.fenniri@ualberta.ca

Fouad, Karim
Physical Therapy
karim.fouad@ualberta.ca

Freed, Darren
Surgery
dhfreed@ualberta.ca

Gross, Donald
Neurology
donald.gross@ualberta.ca

Gul-Uludag, Hilal
MySteM Biotechnologies
hilal.gul@ualberta.ca

Hahn, Jin-Oh
Mechanical Engineering
jinoh.hahn@ualberta.ca

Holinski, Brad
National Optics Institute
brad.holinski@ino.ca

Jaremko, Jacob
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
jjaremko@ualberta.ca
Jomha, Nadr
Surgery
njomha@ualberta.ca

Jones, Kelvin E
Physical Education & Recreation
kejones@ualberta.ca

Kalra, Sanjay
Neurology
sanjay.kalra@ualberta.ca

Kawchuk, Gregory
Physical Therapy
greg.kawchuk@ualberta.ca

Lambert, Robert G W
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
robert.lambert@ualberta.ca

Le, Lawrence H
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
lawrence.le@ualberta.ca
Mcmullen, Todd
Oncology
todd.mcmullen@ualberta.ca

Moussa, Walied
Mechanical Engineering
walied.moussa@ualberta.ca

Olson, Merle
University of Calgary
merle.olson@innovotech.ca

Prochazka, Arthur
Physiology
arthur.prochazka@ualberta.ca

Stein, Richard
Physiology
richard.stein@ualberta.ca

Tang, Tian
Mechanical Engineering
tian.tang@ualberta.ca

Tuszynski, Jack
Physics
jackt@ualberta.ca

Unsworth, Larry D.
Chemical & Materials Engineering
larry.unsworth@ualberta.ca

Wolfaardt, John F
Reconstructive Sciences in Medicine
jwolfaar@ualberta.ca

Wright, Barry
Bacterial Pathgenesis
jbarry.wright@astrazeneca.com

Yahya, Atiyah
Oncology
ayahya@ualberta.ca

Yang, Jaynie
Physical Therapy
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca

Zemp, Roger J.
Electrical & Computer Engineering
zemp@ece.ualberta.ca