Adjunct Members

Adjunct faculty members of the Department of Biomedical Engineering are members of other departments, who are teaching and performing research in the area of biomedical engineering. These individuals may supervise students enrolled in the Department of Biomedical Engineering.

Adeeb, Samer
Civil and Environmental Engineering
adeeb@ualberta.ca

Krushelnycky, Dan
Surgery
bkrushel@ualberta.ca

Adetola Adesida
Surgery
adesida@ualberta.ca

Lambert, Robert G W
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
robert.lambert@ualberta.ca

Amirfazli, Alidad
Mechanical Engineering
a.amirfazli@ualberta.ca

Le, Lawrence H
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
lawrence.le@ualberta.ca

Belhamadia, Youssef
Campus St. Jean
youssef.belhamadia@ualberta.ca

Collins, Dave
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
dave.collins@ualberta.ca

Bennett, David J
Rehabilitation Medicine
bennettd@ualberta.ca

Lou, Edmond
Electrical & Computer Engineering
edmond.lou@capitalhealth.ca

Campisi, Judith
Buck Institute for Age Research
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
jcampisi@ualberta.ca

Moussa, Walied
Mechanical Engineering
walied.moussa@ualberta.ca

Carey, Jason
Mechanical Engineering
jason.carey@ualberta.ca

Olson, Merle
University of Calgary
merle.olson@innovotech.ca

Chen, Jie
Electrical & Computer Engineering
jchen@ece.ualberta.ca

Jomha, Nadr
Surgery
njomha@ualberta.ca

Cook, Albert
Speech Pathology & Audiology
al.cook@ualberta.ca

Prochazka, Arthur
Physiology
arthur.prochazka@ualberta.ca

De Zanche, Nicola
Oncology
dezanche@ualberta.ca

Jaremko, Jacob
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
jjaremko@ualberta.ca

Doschak, Michael R
Pharmacy & Pharmaceutical Sciences
mdoschak@ualberta.ca

Stein, Richard
Physiology
richard.stein@ualberta.ca

El-Bialy, Tarek
Dentistry
telbialy@ualberta.ca

Uludag, Hasan
Chemical & Materials Engineering
hasan.uludag@ualberta.ca

Emery, Derek
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
demery@ualberta.ca

Unsworth, Larry D.
Chemical & Materials Engineering
larry.unsworth@ualberta.ca

Fenniri, Hicham
Chemistry
hicham.fenniri@ualberta.ca

Wolfaardt, John F
Reconstructive Sciences in Medicine
jwolfaar@ualberta.ca

Gul-Uludag, Hilal
MySteM Biotechnologies
hilal.gul@ualberta.ca

Wright, Barry
Bacterial Pathgenesis
jbarry.wright@astrazeneca.com

Fouad, Karim
Physical Therapy
karim.fouad@ualberta.ca

Yang, Jaynie
Physical Therapy
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca

Gross, Donald
Neurology
donald.gross@ualberta.ca

Yahya, Atiyah
Oncology
ayahya@ualberta.ca

Jones, Kelvin E
Physical Education & Recreation
kejones@ualberta.ca

Zemp, Roger J
Electrical & Computer Engineering
zemp@ece.ualberta.ca

Kawchuk, Gregory
Physical Therapy
greg.kawchuk@ualberta.ca

El-Rich, Marwan
Civil and Environmental Engineering
elrich@ualberta.ca

Kalra, Sanjay
Neurology
sanjay.kalra@ualberta.ca

Hahn, Jin-Oh
Mechanical Engineering
jinoh.hahn@ualberta.ca

Holinski, Brad
National Optics Institute
brad.holinski@ino.ca

Tuszynski, Jack
Physics
jackt@ualberta.ca

Tang, Tian
Mechanical Engineering
tian.tang@ualberta.ca

Freed, Darren
Surgery
dhfreed@ualberta.ca

Yang, Jaynie
Physical Therapy
jaynie.yang@ualberta.ca
Mcmullen, Todd
Oncology
todd.mcmullen@ualberta.ca
Vette, Albert
Mechanical Engineering
albert.vette@ualberta.ca
Jaremko, Jacob
Radiology & Diagnostic Imaging
jjaremko@ualberta.ca
Hebert, Jacqueline
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
jhebert@ualberta.ca